Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples

The question that local shoppers are facing less demand of customer, due to multiplex is highly contentious concern. In my opinion, due to a lot of facilities and taste of customers, interest for local shopkeepers are decreasing drastically. In the following paragraph, I will further explain my point of views with required examples and arguments.

There are myriad of reasons why public is attracting towards multiplex. Firstly, most of target customers of big malls are youngsters. These kind of customer are more used to of luxury. For an instance, they are having tendency that shop keeper should pay personal touch, should have clean wash-rooms due to major time will be spend in mall, air conditioner etc. Secondly, due to lack of time, everyone want to do shopping as fast as possible and with multiple options which only can be possible in malls. Consequently, malls are providing everything under single roof whether it could be groceries, food court, clothing, or entertainment. Finally, major problem of each developed city is parking but due to enormous parking slot, this problem is also taking care by multiplex which local shop keepers are not able to provide. Henceforth, small shops are facing a major loss.

Another pivotal hidden aspect of multiplexes are hidden and excessive cost for mostly everything. These kind of giants shop keepers under vast malls are charging any kind of amount. Sometimes, similar kind of things can be found in local market at affordable price. Furthermore, we can say that on weekends, there is a huge crowd attracting towards malls. Consequently, either there is long queue for parking or some people do not even find parking slot. Some malls are also charging extra bucks on weekends as well.

In conclusion, we can say that local shop owners are affecting not only from business prospective but also they have to struggle for their existence. Less number of customers can lead to big loss for them.