Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

In the last few years, there has been a great upsurge in urbanization. As a result, many multistory buildings are built widely for shopping malls. Some people opine that it has numerous advantages, while others revoke by saying that they are reducing the business of small shops. My opinion, however, coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that these malls are eliminating the problem of space, as several shops can be opened inside them. In addition, it reduces the illegal parking on the roads that are the main reason for traffic jams. For example, these malls have several stories of underground parking, which is convenient and safer for customers. Therefore, they have become an indispensable necessity for our society.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that there are food courts, cinemas an0d other recreational centers within it. Not only they prove to be the best place to find everything under one roof but also save precious time. For instance, one can spend a family time enjoying every activity that is difficult in present hectic lifestyle. In addition, there are several occasions when discounts and other offers are provided. Hence, it is quite apparent that malls are proving fruitful by providing colossal advantages.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that looking at the present scenario malls is the need for our society having numerous benefits which are too dire to be ignored.