In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

Recently , the phenomenon of the trends of becoming old in an array of societies and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this occurrance is beneficail as it regarded by the substantial of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this happening has some detrimental effects on nations.

From a social standpoint, there are several disadvantages of enhancing the number of elderly people in most countries.

These factors are rooted in the fact of having dull society. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the demerits of this situation. Firstly, this event might kill the sense of exciting in the inhabitants' lives. Undoubtedly, the interest and tastes of the old settlers are quite different from the youths and by happening this situation, the government has difficult responsibilty to content all its own populations. Furthermore, loads of activities and tasks will be done slower than past because the old citizens have not sufficient and appropriate energy to do them. Due to these essential reasons the probability of creating a prosperous future for countries will decline.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the occurrance of having old nation due to increasing the number of elderly dwellers has some adherents. They argued that this happening can enhance the amount of experience in society. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, the nations that have this circumstances have fewer faults in their policies.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of becoming societies old are far more outweigh their advantages.