n education system, assessment through written formal examinations is valid or not.

OR

Do you think that formal written examinations are a good way to assess knowledge at school?

Historically, the education institutes have adopted a system of assessing formal written examination of pupils in numbers of countries around the world. While some argue that in today's highly market that assessment is not valid but in my opinion is it is the most effective system to check students capability and performance.

First of all, this system has considerable benefits not only on pupil's performance but also on teacher's performance.Firstly, It motivates the student to study a different subject in depth. this will help to gain knowledge from a various subject and, as a result, they will give their best in exams. Secondly, they will manage to cope up with mental pressure and beat stress. For example, if they come to know exam deadline, then they will study hard and that managing mantel pressure will help in future at workplaces.

On another hand, this system is also effective to judge teacher's

performance. When any student passes through batter grades, then it shows teacher styles and their way of teaching. In addition to this, the professors can analyze the weak area of students by looking at their performance in written papers.

In conclusion, it has been proven that in today's modern era various system are available to assess student performance, but I would recommended that formal written exam is most effective way to check students performance.