Nowadays, many people take drugs. What is an impact of drugs on society today?

Drugs are the agents with plethora of advantages and disadvantages. Drugs are the substance which are obtained from plant and animal sources. Many people in day to day life take drugs or medicines for various diseases. This essay will discuss the pivotal role of drugs in the community today.

There are no one in the world today without having a drug at their lifetime for a disease for its complete cure or for the prevention. There are lots of benefits for taking drugs in the diseased community as it helps to eradicate the disease and to prevent the morality rate. For example, if a person who may suffer with a small ailment may prefer to take medicine or precaution to prevent the forthcoming impact of the diseases. In these cases drugs may help to keep us away from the higher incidents of dreadful diseases.

Even drugs have an eminent role to prevent diseases, there are some bad impacts due to over usage of drugs and addiction. There are many agents which produce addiction by the over usage because of the constituents in the products. For instance, there are some cough syrups which produce addictive effects as well as some sedation which may lead to many problems to the people. Nevertheless, there are some people wanted to take some drugs unnecessarily due to the addiction even after getting cure of the illness.

In conclusion, though the drugs which are made for the help of human being. In my opinion, drugs should be prescribed by the doctors for the specific disease, because in the modern world people are self prescribing the medicines and treating themselves. Moreover, there is a need to keep policies to get addictive drugs from the stores which may help to keep the society healthier.