Nowadays, most people use gadgets and high-tech devices for their daily tasks. Do you think technology has made people's life easier or not?
Over the past couple of decades, whether technology ameliorates people's life has generated a great deal of
debate and discussion among people from all walks of life. The popular belief seems to be that technology
enhances the quality of life. I cannot but agree with this view for social and economic reasons.
First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that technology facilitates our daily life at a remarkable rate.
Simply put, thanks to technology, diverse tasks such as studying and shopping have been facilitated.
In fact, rarely can we see people who benefit from cutting-edge technology and have difficulties with
their daily works.
More significantly, not only can technology make life easier, but also it can alleviate the quality of communication
around the globe. Undoubtedly, the vast majority of people use their mobile phones to communicate. Hence,
gadget-filled homes could be considered as a positive issue.
Another compelling argument in support of this view could be the fact that a large number of businesses have
developed on the basis of the Internet. Evidently, these modern-day jobs such as e-shops can increase the rate of
employment at a noticeable rate. In the long run, it culminates in a progressive society.
Having considered all side, I conclude that modern devices and appliances have a colossal role in improving
people's way of life due to reasons such as facilitating daily works, making communication easier and pave
the way for the emergence of new businesses.