Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issue. To give an illustration, while many people believe that they are spending too much time at work such that they are left with little time for their own personal life, other holds the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are a number of reliable grounds to support the belief that people allocate most of their time working rather than enjoying themselves. First and foremost, if people are hard-working, they would earn a decent income and therefore, improve their living standard. This is true especially for low income families in which parents have to do multiple jobs to get additional income. As such, they can bring up their children properly. Without a stable income, it can be argued that people may fail to meet the living standard and become bankrupt due to increasing expenditure such as school fee and bills.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that the skyrocketing cost of living is one of the major reasons that forces people to work harder and harder. There is no doubt that people desire to earn as much as possible. As a result, they work at their utmost in order to get promoted by their employers and subsequently, receive an increased salary. To give an illustration, Japanese are famous for their hard-working culture because they desire to get rich and climb high in the social ladder.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that people are spending more time working rather than enjoying themselves.