Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television is one of the most important part of our life for not only entertainment perspective but a reasonable source of gaining information or knowledge in shape of news and programs. For some people, it is not less than a friend. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of television and their impact on our life.

First of all, with the passage of time and enhanced media developments, people can now find a variety of programs on TV. Multiple TV channels provide news, live shows, dramas, movies. New technologies like cable networks and advanced internet facilities now make it easier for people to enjoy whatever they like to see on television.

However, in ancient time people had no source of information in their surrounding and they were dependent on newspaper, telephones and posts. Now broadcast technology is widespread and news spread like a fire in forest. Within seconds people get updates about natural disasters or emergencies.

In addition television is not less than a companion, especially for people who feel alone or get bored at home. Some of the negative aspects are watching cartoons on TV for long hours, Sexual contents or violent programs. At this point youngsters even prefer watching TV instead involving in outdoor leisure activities, which are quite essential and beneficial for their mental growth and health.

This essay discussed, how television watching is fast growing part in our daily life and how positive and negative factors are affecting us. It depends on our usage, especially parents should have important role to monitor and fix specific time for their children otherwise television is quite a source of information.