What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

Social media is making huge impact in our daily life and extended use is somehow quite harmful as well with different reasons as mentioned below. Various factors of social media is increasing rapidly in our society,which are bringing a lots of changes in each passing day.

First of all the term "Social media" portray different meanings, that includes our Television entertainment, Internet usage etc. Both have numbers of advantages to innovate our life but in parallel numerous disadvantages and risks are involved. For example if we talk about favorable contents of social media we can explore numbers of advantages like gaining knowledge , People can be up to date with changes in their surroundings like in weather, any crime reports or war news. People can contact with peoples instantly without any delay, they can explore a variety of information regarding any item they are looking from social media channels or platforms. We can see numbers of platforms in our daily life and one of the famous are Facebook, You tube, What's app , We chat and etc.

However on other hand, social media is leaving negative foot prints, which are increasing rapidly and have unfavorable impact specially in our young generation leading them to disaster. For example children wasting their time by watching TV programs or cartoons, Youngsters serving most of their time on social media platform just doing idol activities like chatting each others, commenting on forums which they have nothing to do.

All this is also happening due to the fast growth of smart phones in our society to let them busy in social media activities and no outdoor or physical activities.

In conclusion, each innovation has its own pros and cons in parallel and its all depend on us how to utilize in a better way.