People can perform everyday tasks, such as shopping and banking as well as business transactions, without meeting other people face-to-face because of technology. What are the effects of this on individual and society as a whole?

In recent decades, a highly controversial issue has arisen regarding performing tasks such as banking and shopping with the technologies without face to face communication. I firmly concur with the opinion that it has a profound and detrimental impact on the people's health and on the people social relationship in societies.

To begin with, without face to face communications by technologies, people are facing health problems. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further physical and mental health. Subsequently, final results revealed a highly complex relationship between heart disease and emotions even though heart attacks should be taken into consideration. Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between the employing technologies and people health.

Furthermore, neglecting face to face communications due to technologies engenders detrimental impact on the social relationship. For instance, quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne university concerning meeting and confronting friends. Indeed, if the scientific research is inextricably linked to forgetting neighbours and physical relationship, the preliminary findings are closely allied with the isolation and depression. Hence, its likely outcomes would be significantly correlated with an adverse effect on the people's relations in societies.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to believe that without communicating face to face, people confront with its detrimental effects such as the health problems and social relationships. Moreover, not only should national institutions develop strategies, but also they should formulate them to participating in communities to meet others.