People can perform everyday tasks, such as shopping and banking as well as business transactions, without meeting other people face-to-face because of technology. What are the effects of this on individual and society as a whole?

Recently, the technology influences on society have sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "What are the effects of technology on individual and society?" Whereas it is a widely held view that technology is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the economic standpoint, technology is bound up inextricably with electronic business, which indicates they lead to both less paper money and less directs contacts. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between online shopping and modern technologies as well as an exponential increase in electronic banking. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of financial transactions is correlated positively with not only cash-less society but also time-saving.

Within the realm of social-psychology, without the slightest doubt, indirect communication attribute to biosocial behaviors, in that it would come down to individual life, face to face conversation, and electronic society. A salient example of such attribution is card-less banking systems, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take security issues for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint internet problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to online searching, wholesale trading, and even new technology. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of modern technology.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that advantages of technology are more than disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.