People pursue dangerous activities like skydiving, motorcycle sports, white-water river rafting etc. Do you support? If yes, why and if not, why?

Fifteen years into the new millennium and extreme sports such as sky diving, mountaineering expeditions, river rafting and snorkeling among many others are gaining popularity. many adventurers say that such activities give them a ‘high’ they want, while others indulge in the activity to look ‘cool’.

Jumping from a plane at a height 31,000 feet can sound very erratic but many people do it to get an adrenaline rush – ‘the high’. life has become very predictable and thus boring. To break this monotony, many people take up adventure sports; to do something completely different and unexpected. Moreover, researchers also claim that repetitive or similar extreme sports do not give people the same level adrenaline rush that they got at first. thus, the next extreme sport adventurers pick is often even more dangerous.

Undoubtedly such sports are very dangerous and life threatening. There have been incidences in past when people have suffered serious injuries and some have even lost lives. thus, governments have made very stringent laws to make sure everyone’s safety.

Being an extreme sport enthusiast myself, in my opinion, people must take up these adventurous sports after ensuring that the organization or the tutor that they have tied up with ensures their safety and takes all possible measures for the same.