Poverty is a major issue worldwide. Many charities exist to help collect monetary donations. Who should decide what the donations are spent on? The people in need or the charitable organisations? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Nowadays, one of the major unsolved world wide probles is poverty, swhich should be held by specialized organisations. Many people think charity organisation they could on their own solve what is the most needed for people, while other believe that poor ones should decide on their own. This esay will discuss both sides of the argument, and show that most of the money is wasted ineffective way.

Those who argue for charity organisations believe that as a possessional company they know demands and expectation of people in need. This is only partialy true, because they are not aware of all local and political circumstances. For example, in Bolivia many people suffer a lack of rice and pure water. This is why many charity organisations send there many goods, but after a few years occured that the number of rice per person is the highest among all American countries. Therefore, the distribution of the goods and money should be more coordnated by such organisations.

On the other hand, many people with low income just need some money to survie. Giving the possibility to decide about yourself future is curcial to help such people. To illustrate, scientist at the Ohio University discovered that monthly low income incrases chances for normal live by 30%. Charity organisations should give that opporunity people to decide themselves.

This essay discussed how charity organisations can interfere on poverty rates by smiple changes in the distribution of the money. In my opinion, there are many ways to help people in need but most efficeint would be just to give them money.