Problem and benefits of the high school students study plays and the work of the theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own experience.

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on whether the high school students study plays and the work of the theatres is beneficial or not. This essay will first discuss the concerns of it and then discuss benefits out of it. In today's competitive world, everyone is majorly focussing on evolving themselves by learning new technolgoies by spending additional time outside of the class room.

Introducing the ancient plays and pushing the students into theatres to play will not only waste precious time but also lead to low scoring academic results. For instance, a famous high school in Geneva introduce this concept of mandatory plays in theatres last year and ended up having reduction of 33% of pass rate from the high school.

Despite having the above negative side, introducing kids to this old legendary plays will indeed help them to learn the culture and the history. This can help adolescents to compare how the contemporary world has been evolved from a very ancient period and thus help them to deal with their own career growth and strenghten thier character. A study conducted by the University of Melbourne, for example, revealed last year that kids participation in role play activities to act in old stories honed thier behavioral skills.

To conclude, there are several compelling arguments on both sides. Introducing the students to role plays of ancient stories have benefits, such as improving attitude in students, and disadvantages, such as not focussing on what is required.