Should parents be legally held responsible for their child's behavior ?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals parents should be legally responsible for their child's behaviour has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always held some conflicting views about this. I will scrutinize my view points in subsequent paragraphs.

To start with, I would like to say that parents are first teacher of their child's they teach all ethical values to their juveniles. Moreover, a parent has full control over the child and if he does something wrong, then parents should be charged. Furthermore, a kid is the mirror image of his parents and it is them who have given him life, basic morals, ethics value and etiquettes etcetera. So child represent his parents in the society.

Probing ahead, it is equally true that over-pampering and handling the stubbornness of the child or concealing his wrong deeds or favouring beyond what is required, too result he evolving into a spoilt brat. Then after, some of the behavioural traits are innate, so upon acknowledging them at early stages of life. Also, parents must be alert enough to manage example, angle and rude behaviour.

To sum up, it is parents duty to exercise reasonable care, protection and control over minor children.