should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

In today's world, the idea of compulsory voting is widely debatable in democratic countries, while voting will help to choose right leader whether some people believes that every individual have free to give vote or not in democracy. This essay will explain why voting is crucial for any democratic countries. The following paragraphs will explain both, the merit and the disadvantages of the stance taken with pertinent aspects and examples.

To begin with, there is myriad of reasons which proponents cite for colossal benefits of voting. One of the most preponderant reason is that people can choose honest and impeccable leader that can contribute for development of country. Moreover, with the help of voting, every citizen can thrown the corrupt and dishonest people from the democracy. To elaborate, according to research by international voting system, countries which have highest percentage of voting is more developed to compare those countries where the voting percentage is less. Therefore, it is apparent, voting is right of every citizen to choose best leader.

In contrary there is another stratum of society who believes that voting should not be compulsory in democratic countries. furthermore, some individual can not take voting pressure or lack of interest in politics. To exemplify, according to research by national data organization, some developing coutries from south east Asia where compulsory voting is not mandatory having very less voting turnout to compare to those countries like Australia, Latin america where voting is mandatory.

Hence, it is not right approach to put enforce law in complusory voting in democratic countries.

To conclude, more voting turnout is healthy sign of developed countries and modern society. In my opinion, government should enforce law for compulsory voting like Australia and that will help to know every citizen of power of voting.