small shops are replaced by large shopping malls

Large shopping malls have become the norm for the past decade. They have considerably replaced the small local shops but

only to an extent. However one cannot say that it has affected the local economy considering the fact that everyone cannot

afford to buy products from branded showrooms. Consumer's budget is what that separates large and small shops.

Large shopping malls have incredibly risen over the past decade which shows the development of our country. This can also

be connected with the reduction of people under the poverty line. Recent years has shown that almost everyone has migrated

from local shops to the bigger ones. This is because of the media and advertisements which plugged in the idea that only

the branded items are the best products in the market. Eventually, consumers have turned their back on local shops and they

have shifted their base to bigger showrooms.

Large malls create more income and that has boosted the countries economy a lot. The local economy has not fallen either

and that credit should only go the consumers. A consumers budget is very important as not everyone can afford to buy in

bigger shops. A simple middle-class family will only go for smaller shops as that would suit their budget, for example, if a shirt cost 300 to 500 in smaller shops then a branded shop would cost a minimum of 2000. Thus the cost difference is

what that makes the smaller shop stand out only because of this the local economy is still intact.

In conclusion, until there are people who can only buy from small shops the bigger malls cannot replace them overall as

in reality, the balance between both is still hanging equally.