“The solution to the overpopulation of this planet is education.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

The increasing population is a serious issue worldwide. Many consider that overpopulation of this planet can be solved by educating the people. This essay will discuss the reasons why by educating individuals we can control the accelerating population of the world and also not.

To commence with, education is a very sensible way to make people understand about the hidden pitfalls of increasing human population. When we educate the people that we have limited resources available on our planet to meet the needs of people, then might be they will understand its consequences. For instance, when people will know that the available food is not sufficient to feed the growing population then they themselves will not in favor of increasing population. Thus, education would help people in not increasing the population.

In contrast, education is not always a solution to the overpopulation. Most of the population of the world are aware of the negative consequences of growing population but still they don't want to take it seriously. However, a strict law against increasing population, for example, how China has applied one child policy for few years, which has compelled the people to have one child only and its resulted into controlled population for china. In short, only by educating we can not control population.

This essay discussed how by educating people about the bad consequences of overpopulation, we can solve this issue, although in my opinion, awareness alone is not sufficient to tackle this issue without a strict law to follow.