Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy. However, others feel that foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help the local companies to contribute to the economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a highly debatable issue that government should promote the local companies or encourage the multinational companies. Some people believe that it’s good for the economy while some opine that it's not good for the economy. This essay is going to provide reasons for agreement before reaching to a conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of it. To begin with the positive side, these companies pay better than the other available opportunities. What is more, they train their employees with more sophisticated techniques and which overall help the business at the end of the day. Further, they also introduce the new technology and innovation which is also a sign of development and growth of the economy. In addition, they promote efficient production and bring a broader range of products to widest possible market.

Moreover, these Mnc’s promote improvement which overall helps the ancillary industries. For instance, if a company opens in the city, then other supporting industry in neighbourhood will open which cater to numerous benefits to the Mnc’s. So, in this way local industries can develop and improve stabilize position in the market. Another major advantage is that local rivals get a chance to become more and more innovative and competitive. For example with the introduction of Sony TV in India, local companies like Videocon has improved their standards drastically to compete with it. Besides this, these companies promote nonviolence and positive values such as diversity and integrity and equality for women. That also create an atmosphere of international co-operation.

To sum up with this, Mnc’s’have their negative points to but their positive points are more favourable so Mnc’s should be promoted by the government of developing countries.