Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea? Support your opinion with reasons and/or your personal experience.

it is often argued that the best teacher in life is experience. A majority of people opine that gaining experience is better, while others refute this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In my opinion, I strongly believe that written materials and attending to educational institutions is more effective. this essay will first discuss the pertinent views of my assertions, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Undoubtedly, formal education and using books is a proven scientific approach in learning. it means that it has been used since the beginning because it is always proven to be the best way to instil knowledge to an individual. To cite a prime example, a recent study shows that more than 95 percent of learning institutions use books and formal institutions to teach people subjects or specialties. Thus, it is quite evident that attending an educational institution if more beneficial.

Furthermore, attending university study teaches an individual to focus and intensively learn subjects in school. As a matter of fact, these institutions perform examinations to assess the knowledge of a student. For instance, my university performs written and oral examination quarterly to gauge what a student learned. Hence, it is clear that having these tests will require students to focus and learn subjects in school intensively.

In conclusion, considering what has been discussed above, it is indeed more effective to be in a formal school or learn from books than having an experience. it is recommended that students must focus on their studies.