Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Law, in general, is written rules and regulations that are meant for individuals or groups of the society. Law was created, and intended, to guide and shape behavior. I believe law affects people’s behavior. The punishment or reward associated with law causes people to change their behavior.

Law is for the betterment of society and individuals. The consequences of obeying or disobeying laws impacts people in their everyday lives. Thereby, law influences how people behave with others in a society. Breaking the law would mean trouble. This fear of consequences makes people behave in both their social and professional capacities. For example, earlier ‘male homosexual acts’ were a crime in many nations and now with advancement in law, people are now accepting gay members and open about their sexuality.

Many times, people experience legal problems, and these legal problems can impact negatively on their life areas. The mental harassment can bring considerable adverse consequences like going against the system. On the other hand, the law to ensure women’s rights makes the women feel equal and safe in society thus bringing a positive change in their behavior. In this sense, laws do influences people behavior in very significant ways.

In conclusion, as a result of facing possible penalties, people are forced to behave responsibly and do good to other and society. Obey the law and get the reward. The law constantly changes our behavior and perception toward many things in our daily lives consciously and unconsciously.