Some people believes law changes human behavior? Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is establishing new laws and trying to change human's behavior from them. There is a wide spread worry that this would lead to a myriad of concerns in nation's behavior. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous argument lies in the fact

that rigorous rules can engender fear among miscreants, who mostly commit crimes because of the leeway

they enjoy in breaking the law. Not only do these stringent rules make people aware that their illegal or

unlawful activities will result in severe punishment such as financial penalty, jail term or even death

sentence, but the likelihood that they will indulge in criminal activities is also bound to decline. Needless to

say, all these benefits stand people in good stead, as far as making them disciplined is concerned.

Another argument in favour of rule-setting can be seen in childhood, when a child learns to do things

following a proper order set either by their parents or by their teachers. Besides, by sticking to these rules

and regulations, children not only learn essential attributes like discipline and punctuality, but also excel in

academic studies. Hence, it is apparent why many believe that human behaviour is immensely shaped by

law and order.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of strict rules in shaping

human behaviour is instrumental indeed.