Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Depression in this world is a tragic disease which is affecting many people in the world. To get rid of this chronic disease people have pets in their house so that they do not have a feeling of loneliness. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that those who do not take proper care of pets should not be allowed to keep them. In this essay, I shall provide my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

Pets cannot express their feeling by talking or showing anger. However, as a human being, we need to understand their feeling and should take care of them. Firstly, if a person cannot take good care of the pets, he should avoid keeping them at his place. Taking care of the pets are not as tough as compared to a human being. Although, a pet has some needs like proper food, time to play with them and timely cleaning.

Those who argue that it is not a job of people to take care of the pets have a different view and prospect, according to them it can actually be a good thing to not allow pets to be at home. Firstly, it is claimed that it is unfair to capture an animal in a house. The animals should be in their community like human beings live. Having an animal is not a good way to get rid of loneliness. However, a human can have different remedies for their loneliness, for instance, having social interaction.

While there are strong views on both sides of the case, my personal view is that if people are fond of keeping pets in their homes then they should take care of them. In another case, they should not be allowed to have pets with them.