Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Few individuals choose to celebrate special occasions in recreational centers by availing package tours while showing disinterest to the tourist place. However, other people would desire to visit overseas and learn the locals' cultures and food. In my point of view, I support the latter argument due to an opportunity to widen horizon and to appreciate another nation culture. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, human beings always go after the things they enjoy most. One of which is to travel and explore the wonders of different countries. As a result, they may able to broaden their knowledge and can view the world in new perspective. For example, learning new languages as part of other nation's culture can beneficial to the traveling individual through gained information and can be shared to his community.

Apart from this, the fact that people can recognize the country's way of living and be grateful about it can contribute to encouraging more tourist to visit the same site. Consequently, it would lead to economic gain for the particular city. To illustrate, shared experiences after visiting Japan would call for the attention for other wanderlust and eventually improve their tourism industry.

To recapitulate, people should grab the opportunity to visit certain countries by learning their customs and also to acknowledge their way of life. In this way, it would benefit the entire region in terms of growing tourism and its economy.