Some people say that laws change human behavior. Do you agree or disagree.

Laws have a vital role in our society. They are laid by the government and required to keep the society and country in an order and harmony. Considering this, some people believe that laws can change human behavior, while others think law only give direction to humans so that chaos in society can be prevented. This essay focuses on both sides of the argument and asserts of the appropriate conclusion. Let us delve deeper into it.

To begin, laws play an essential role in development of the society. It helps in smooth functioning of the nation by governing the behavior of people. For instance, traffic lights helps people to travel easily without creating any chaos.

However, enforcing laws can place limits on the behavior of people, It really never can change the human nature which is immutable. This seems to be a very plausible point. On the other hand, imposing laws has created a sense of fear among people of getting punished.

For instance, damaging the historical monuments, books or another form of art is considered a crime and is punishable under vandalism law. It infuses a fear in the public that if hey do some illegal activity, they will be punished. If this fear will not be there, then the instances and terrorism and crimes will increase that will make the life of the members of society unstable and disturbed. Laws make our lives comfortable.

In conclusion, we can say that rules and regulations can help in controlling the behavior that is dangerous. Laws not only help in checking the reckless nature of people but are necessary for the development of society.