Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree? State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Extreme sports such as parachuting, bungee-jumping and scuba-diving have burgeoned to become popular activities today. Some people think that they are good sports for a stronger personality, while others argue they are very dangerous and harmful. I am inclined to believe that these sports are in fact dangerous and they should not be promoted.The following paragraphs will analyze their inevitable dangers and suggest other better sports for people to participate.

First of all, extreme sports are dangerous and risky. These forms of sports generate high levels of risks and there are always chances of unfortunate events that will happen. For example, there have been a number of youngsters who died from participating in scuba-diving in Texas. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2014 has found nearly 4000 cases of injuries from extreme sports in the USA alone.

Second of all, there are a variety of other forms of sports that are just as exhilarating and interesting as extreme sports for people to play. They not only are safer but also bring to players a feeling of relaxation and entertainment. As an example, sports such as tennis, football and horse-racing are tremendously fun to play and also safe.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that extreme sports are indeed dangerous and there are many other safer types of sports that people should participate in instead. It is expected that people take cognizance of this fact and further, the governments must establish guidelines to educate people about the aforementioned.