some people think laws change human behavior.do you agree?

Recently the phenomenon of government law changes human behavior has sparked a heated debate. Some people opine that laws change human behavior, while others assert that human behavior cannot be changed. I profoundly agree with the former view. This essay will discuss both sides of compelling arguments and thus will lead to logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance, the most preponderant one is that there is a drastic change in behaviour and thinking patterns in people because of the stringent laws imposed by the government. Individuals do not commit adultery, murder, steal due to the laws. For example, in Saudi arabia, when government decided to impose fines and lashes for people who commit adultery, there has been a drastic decrease in the crime. As a result, people get away from doing criminal offenses.

On the darker side, opponents argue against this statement asserting that people commit crimes even though they are aware of the laws because of their human nature. Moreover, humans cannot change such behaviours due to laws, as it is heredity and they commit crimes always in spite of the severe punishments. For instance, human beings steal things and such behaviour has seen from their parents or relatives which cannot be changed. Hence, as every person should take action themselves to change their behaviour and attitudes.

In recapitulation, this essay has discussed both sides of the arguments. In my opinion, since there are governments to impose laws to change our behaviour, we humans should also think to change our minds first.