Some people think the purpose of education is to prepare the future workforce and make good members of society. Others think the purpose of education should lead to self-fulfillment. What is your opinion?

Few individuals believe that the objective of education is to prepare for future occupation and be a respectable citizen. However, others feel that it is only for self- satisfaction. In my perspective, I support the former argument due to the requirement of prestigious career and to hone positive attitudes. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, educational institutions are the forerunners of knowledge and skills to be acquired by any human beings. Through the time spent in school, one must have imbibed the wisdom thought and proliferated in classrooms. Consequently, upon applying for jobs, the person could be able to choose the best career for his future endeavors as companies requires more competent employees. To illustrate, job qualifications are mostly asking for a completed degree especially for a technical work.

Apart from this, an educated man can be able to conduct himself very well in his community. Upon finishing elementary up to college, appropriate values have also been learned aside from academics. Graduates could be viewed as well respected individuals of the society on the way he delivers himself. For example, interpersonal communications among clients are properly handled by Marketing degree holders. Hence, education is a vital requirement to achieve right morals towards the society.

To recapitulate, academic institutions are indeed a tool to prepare each individual when securing a job in the future and to be a role model of their nation. This must be an eye-opener for everyone who has not yet realize the significance of having an education.