Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion
Recently, the phenomenon of teaching music in schools and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate.
Although contested by many that the matter of learning musical instruments is highly beneficial, such issue regarded
thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that
educating children by art can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.
From an educational standpoint, considering the music course in schools timetable can provide society with some
noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of improving cognitive skills, as well as developing artistical
aspects of the youth, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I
performed an academic experiment which discovered the ability to play piano help students to learn algebra formula.
Thus beneficial ramifications of both learning process improvement and musical skills development apparently can be
seen.
Within the realm of social abilities, music lessons might decrease the consequences of self-confidence problems in
students. Moreover, fundamental aspects of playing an instrument as a career could relate to this reality that the
demerits of graduated job crisis pertain to lack of efficient expertise to live in a real society. As a tangible example,
some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of spending time on
music is correlated negatively with study distractions. Hence, it is corrected to presume the preconceived notion of
musical learning activities.
To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of
music education far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only, do the advantages of gaining knowledge about art prove the
significance of spiritual demands for music, but also pinpoint musical taste.