Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, the importance of music learning in school and its corresponding impacts of children’s behaviour has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that learning music and other arts is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded throughout both constructive and positive by substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that promoting music subject in a classroom could be beneficial and this essay will examine both sides of this topic by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from social standpoint, music can bring some positive aspect in the society and children themselves. Firstly, music is a must for every society in terms of liberating and releasing their stress and leads to having creative generation. Secondly, music is the soul of humanity and encourage youth to spend more time playing and enjoying music and not involved in criminal activities. According to an academic research conducted by a prestigious university in 2018, those group of student who involved themselves in music activity has shown excellent grades.

On the other hand, with realm of educational curriculum, some traditional school authorities argued that music learning should be restricted for certain cases. Moreover, they support their idea with a valid logic that student should spend their precious time studying and practicing subject such as mathematics and physics. As a part of the academic survey provided by prestigious institution in Australia, some youngsters who start drifted towards hard rock music tends to spend more time on playing or sharing music which peer students instead of concentrating on their homework or even socialize with their counterparts.

To what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that learning music is beneficial for both youth and society in terms of sharing happiness among each other.