Some universities deduct students’ work if assignment is given late. What is your opinion and suggest some alternative actions?

Recently, the phenomenon of eliminating the pupils's scores due to having delay to submit their assignments has sparked a heated debate. Although this idea is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial numbers of individuls both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it cannot be plus as it could develop some catastrophic impacts on the youths.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why punishing students by omitting their grades after submitting their assignments by delay is disadvantageous. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these drawbacks. Firstly, not only this type of punishment creates stress among pupils, but also it leads to creating a sense of disliking. Faculties or tutors should utilize some encouragement schemes to motive them to do their best. For instance, they can introduce the pupils who did their assignment on-time as the prosperous ones instead of using the punishment style. Furthermore, they should find out the reason of the delay and address their roots including enhancing concentration and interest which lead to developing productivity and effectiveness.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of using the potential of reducing scores due to being late to submit the assignments has some advocates. These people asserted that the youths should have the sense of fear about the consequences of giving their homeworks late. They argue that deducting scores have the ability to affect the competition sense among them and it has the ample power to guide and encourage the students.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the demerits of giving low scores to students who have delay to submit their assignments is far more outweigh its merits.