some universties deduct marks fro student's work if given in late, what are your view and what action you will recommand to take?

It is very debatable issue in society that there are lots of universities deducting marks for late submission of assignments. Students are facing many problems due to this conduct of universities. I ponder that it is not right way and universities can take some other action for issue, which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs.

Highlighting my view, I deem that deducting marks in universities for late submission of assignment become stress for students and they can suffer from physical problems. For instance, headache and tension. Further, sometime some pupils can really suffering for and medical problem and may be underwent any surgery or met with accident. So, students are unable to give assignments at proper time and teacher should understand their situation.

Another conducive idea in my mind is that students can steal assignments of their classmates due to fear of teachers and punishment given by them for example deduction of marks. Lastly, this thing also affects their performance in universities and they acquire low grades in exams due to which they can attempt suicide.

I ponder that deduction of marks is not good, second chance should br given to students.

Summarizing whole content, I reiterate my opinion that there are numerous methods to realize the students about their mistakes rather than deduction of marks.