Student's marks deduction on late submission of assignment. Agree or Disagree.

In contemporary era, the education concept is forging ahead at an amazing rate throughout the world. Yet, at same time, many problems have arisen, the grave issue that deduction of late submission has triggered intense controversy. In my opinion, it is fair to deduct the score when submitting later than deadline.

Undeniably, it should recognize that the deduction of the score may serve as a reminder to those who are used to submitting late, helping them realize the importance of time management, improving their efficiency and responsibility. Furthermore, no punishment on these students may unequal to the students who completing assignment on time, making them lose study enthusiasm and stimulating them to imitate the behavior that submitting late.

There are some recommendations to these students. Firstly, they should improve the ability to distributing time between writing assignment and other things. Planning paper works as soon as possible so that submitting on time. In addition, the anti-pressure ability should enhance as well, especially if you having a couple of assignments at the same time. Secondly, as teachers, they should consider special conditions, such as illness, allowing the student have extension. it is understandable that submission deadline can negotiable in exceptional circumstance.

To summarize, from what has been discussed, I highly support the idea that deducting marks is not the purpose of education but cultivating sense of responsibility and time management which would contribute to their future life.