Students doing part-time jobs - advantages and disadvantages.

Part time jobs recently has become very popular among students sparked heating conversation. Many people claim that doing part time jobs can make them fulfill some of their needs. Others reject this notion and argue that these jobs can destroy their study time. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that part time jobs could help students to gain knowledge about working culture before entering into original work field. This essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of these jobs with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, due to increase of prices and development of all industries, students need so many materials and goods to cope up with fast growing world. Salary they receive from part time jobs are not only used for studies, they also use for entertainment activities. As we know that all students are not rich enough to pay their fees and buy necessary materials like a rich kid. The only one solution that they could do is part time jobs. Due to the labor shortage, there are lot of jobs available for part time in the many fields working as waiters, delivery boys or even cleaning service. Apart from money, part time jobs help student to learn the working atmosphere from so many people as partners. After gaining good amount of working experience from different sectors, students can decide what they want to become in future.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages associated with part time jobs. It destroys and kills our regular study hours. Students with high desire to buy something even though if it is not required will take so many part time jobs which leads to reduce in marks in exams. These jobs make students less efficient and in worse case will leave their studies for money that they have seen in part time jobs.

In conclusion, part time jobs could help the students those who came from poor family background. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that advantages of these jobs overweighs disadvantages.