Studying at a good overseas university is better than studying at a university in your own country.

Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In recent times, the phenomenon of studying abroad and its potential impacts have sparked a heated debate around the world. Although contested by many that getting a degree from an overseas university is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded as both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. However, I am inclined to believe that studying at a good overseas university can be a plus, and thus I will analyze that throughout this essay.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, achieving a college degree outside of one’s own country has several benefits such as gaining global cultural experience and international platform of study. For example, according to my own experience, when I was a school student, I performed an academic experiment and found that international students have a high rate of career success and extensive knowledge of a few subjects. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both a successful career and vast information can be apparently seen.

Within the realm of university education, some people claim that studying at a university in your own country could have a better impact on your work performance and at the same time it is affordable as well. To illustrate, a prestigious university has asserted that students from their own country have better job satisfaction and economically friendly. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of studying abroad.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of studying in an overseas university far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of studying from other country prove the significance of quality education but also pinpoint thorny issues potential implications.