For a successful company, selling products depends more on company’s reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effect of strategy for big companies be placed on offer discounts and the impact on their reputation, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of it has sparked the controversy over the potential effect of this trend on companies over the years. It can be agreed offer and discounts has a great impact on company’s reputation, however, it has some drawbacks. This essay will elaborate how offers and discounts help sell more products and how it can affect loyal clients, and this it will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why companies should offer discounts on products, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it attracts a great number of consumers, which it increases the number of sales, companies make more profit and develops their reputation. As an example, studies by Monash University reveal that sales increase the number of sales in 30%. Sales and discounts, thus, play a vital role to increase company’s sales and the number of clients, therefore, build a better reputation.

However, it has some drawbacks and some people believe that discounts are not beneficial for companies and the reasons are that loyal clients tend to believe that the product quality decreased due to sales and discounts, therefore, it is bad for a company reputation. As an example, studies by Monash University reveal that Apple had a decrease of 10% in sales after Christmas sales. Sales and discounts, hence, can be harmful to company’s reputation.

In conclusion, the effect of offering discounts has a great impact on company’s reputation, however, there some drawbacks that should not be overlooked.