With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

Internet and mobile technology in the Twenty First Century is a blessing with people getting access to anything and everything handy. Younger generation adaptability to latest application is seamless. However, old generations accustomed to telegraphs, postal technologies are struggling to cope up with next generation technologies. Realization of technology usage in day-to-day activities needs familiarized along with usage rules for effective use.

Old technologies referring to telephone, telegraphs and postal communications swiftly transitioned to newer generation posing a great challenge for old people to adopt, which is note the case for younger generation as the old technologies have become obsolete.

Wide variety of mobile applications serving day-to-day needs involving banking transactions, commuting facilities, social media, voice over internet calls, re-union of alumni members, religious and social entertainments are some of the widely accessible application which are of much help in daily routines.

With technology advancement, built in mobiles features having linguistic capability which enables regional language support, sleek and handy operators, reduced dependency with family members for religious and social gatherings, low-cost tariffs, shopping online are key differentiation to inspire old generation for latest technologies.

In Summary, although old generations are less accustomed to new technologies involving internet and mobile, new technologies has vast coverage, helping day-to-day needs for old generation. New technology definitely has positive impact to get inspired.