Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by government and individuals?

Fear for strangers in the recent years has grown much. Often, people with this group are usually biased with past bad experiences, mentally weak & fear of competition. In this essay I am going to detail out some of the key causes and how government and individuals can make the difference to overcome xenophobia.

The most common reasons of xenophobia is insecure due to lack of confidence, education, hyper-conservative values, overdeveloped sense of superiority, cultural differences & some traumatic experiences which then yields to fear and hatred among people. In most of the cases, these fears are evolved from peers at work, induced from parents to kids or the society and social groups living in. For Instance: After veterans who fought in the Vietnams war had witnessed American soldiers being killed, many veterans developed hatred for people with Asian features.

Although xenophobia has negative impact on society, the solutions lie within one self and policies from government where, children’s are taught right from school days of cultural and ethnic differences, appreciating art and religious activities. Government has to devise multiple policies where youths are provided opportunity to study outside of own country, strict rules against racism.

To summarize, though it is quite difficult to overcome the above said challenges, it becomes individuals and government morale responsibility to take up the challenge and start eradicating these issues to see the countries overall growth and upward economy trend