There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Nowadays, the Internet technology has become a long-running dispute among the people all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether the Internet is efficient and important in our day-today life or not?”. It is a widely held view that the online communication is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the Internet as a communion tool plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support is idea. First and foremost is that this modern technology has made life excessively easy and people are able to interact by video chat or purchase their basic needs online. Secondly, it can be argued that these days an extensive range of medical treatments, such as remote surgery is being performed by the Internet. In addition to this information, A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that in the world of the Internet there are a wide variety of information in terms of socio-economic and educational matters that open youth’s mind to a new idea.

However, there is no doubt that using the Internet provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that this virtual environment comprising a lot of unpleasant subjects as well as it can be a root of many crime and violence that leads to damaging consequences in community. Moreover, it is quite clear that this technology has made people became more likely isolated, while they can participate in social activities.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that proper use of the Internet in order to raise our public awareness must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.