What is your idea about lazy journalism that is common place in digitalized world?

In the competitive era, everyone is doing hard and stern jobs to get more fame and money. The phenomenon of the prevalence of lazy journalism and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. The lazy journalism refers to a lack of original ideas, excessive copy and paste in the journalism industry. I am inclined to believe that lazy journalism can be a minus, and I will analyze my views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are myriad reasons to disagree with lazy journalism. In the tech-savvy era, a journalist may copy their news from the internet by replacing synonym words to make their own articles. but, this information that found from the internet can be fake and can endanger the reputation of newspapers and media. Moreover, the immediacy that the internet provides can be exhilarating, but it takes it challenging for journalists to verify the veracity of their sources.

Furthermore, another predominant reason for this problem of lazy journalism is caused by the work stress from editors as they often set up difficult goals to those instead of focusing on the quality of them. If originally and plagiarism both are not emphasized and penalized respectively, the lazy journalism may become rampant. In addition, lazy journalism can be defined as a style of journalism writing which lacks originality and filled with clichés.

In a nutshell, I profoundly believe that lazy journalism stands for biased journalists who constantly use unfair and inaccurate material and drawbacks of lazy journalism for outweighed its benefits.