What is your opinion about top executives at companies getting their employees involved in the decision-making process?

It is highly debatable is currently prevailing that do the top executives at companies getting their employees involved in the decision-making process or not. Some people are talking in favor it while some people are against of it. This essay will further discuss both the viewpoints before jumping to actual conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of getting employees involved in decision making. To begin with the positive side, employees are the core part of the management so, they know the focal part where to improve and where not. further, calling an outside person will create a huge amount of expense in terms of time and money. As per the one of the research by the prominent industrialist that it suggests that in any case, internal people do the help in terms of decision making because they know the real facts of the circumstances.

However, there are also certain negative points co-exist with the above points. Firstly, sometimes people do the malpractice and see their own benefits while making a decision which overall creates a loss to the company. further, they may associate with the rivals of the company and earn their share while the company is doing the huge loss. for example, in one of the research, it found that in one of the important decision of the company, the executive has helped their rivals and due to that company has faced a huge loss.

To sum up, with the above-mentioned arguments, involving employees is beneficial but higher authorities should check the sensitivity of matter and then decide that whether they should be involved or not.