You are given climate as the field of study. Which area would you prefer? Explain why you picked this up the particular area for your study?

World climate is changing these days as a result of global warming. Deforestation and globalization are primary reasons for this massive change. Given climate as a field of study, I would prefer an area, probably Asian subcontinent, which observe all types of seasons like summer, autumn, winter etcetera. I have myriads of reasons for choosing this region.

To begin with, in order to study various aspects of different seasons like amount of rainfall, maximum or minimum temperature in various seasons, it is pivotal to choose a region which experiences all types of seasons in an year. Further, it is a well known fact that countries in Asian subcontinent like India are developing countries where deforestation is maximum. I will be able to learn deleterious effects of deforestation on climate.

Moreover, developing countries also has more polluted cities, pollution can be both air and water pollution. This will help us to understand the effects of pollution on climate change like how pollution causes fog or myst creation in atmosphere.

Hence to conclude, developing countries of Asian subcontinent like India, Nepal etcetera will be my region of choice to understand effects of modernization like deforestation and pollution on climate change and global warming. These learnings will help us to deduce possible ways to protect and preserve our environment.