You are given climate as the field of study. Which area would you prefer? Explain why you picked this up the particular area for your study?

Climate change is on the rise across the globe due to deforestation and increased number of pollutants in our atmosphere. Deforestation and pollution have increased to an irreversible state in the world however, we can still control it by taking appropriate steps after intense study on climate. Hence, given climate as a field of study, I would prefer Asian subcontinent where deforestation and pollution are maximum. This area will be helpful due to a myriad of reasons.

To begin with, we know that developing countries generally face a problem of deforestation which has a deleterious effect on climate. Deforestation causes excessive rainfall in various seasons which further results in flash flood. Deforestation also causes greenhouse effect due to the increased amount of carbon-

dioxide in the atmosphere. Moreover, countries like India, Nepal etcetera lying in Asian subcontinent also suffer from pollution. Pollution results in fog and mist in the atmosphere which in turn affects our climate.

Secondly, Asian subcontinent experiences all the seasons like summer, winter, autumn etcetera. By choosing this area, I will get a chance to study various seasons and various aspects like average rainfall, maximum or minimum temperatures during the day and night etcetera.

To recapitulate, I would choose Asian subcontinent for studying climate, as I will be able to deduce measures that we can take to preserve our environment which is continuously deteriorating due to our irresponsible acts of deforestation and pollution.