Claim: Major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts.

Any policy or decision taken by the governement and other experts are the ones which directly or indirectly have an effect on the people concerning in that decision. Author here claims that the major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and the government experts by providing the reason that they are the ones who are much informed and thus, have a better judgement and perspective than the memenber so of the general public but I belive that people of the nation should be the ones to decide for it.

Policy or decisions are the ones which directly influence the life of a common person either for good or bad so, it is the right of a person to testify the decision. It has been long time since we entered into a era which supports democracy unlike the older times when we used to have heirarchy and dictatorship. The main agenda of any democratic government is that they are for the people, by the people and with the people therefore it is the right of member of the society to be involved the decision and policy concerning them. Although government is well informed but it might not always be true that they are aware of all the problems that are faced by the people for whom they are defining the policy. For instance, in India there are many coastal states that are prone to natural disasters are have to face them every year leaving behind a situation of a extreme grief and hardship. To help these people to recover from such damages government makes decisions and policies to provide with financial support and medical support but it might not be always possible that they have knowledge for what the people actually require at those times of hardship, it can be best understood only when the government involve those people in policy decision understanding there needs and helping them out by making such decision which act as a becon for prosperity in there lives.

Besides this it has been seen often that people make policy in order to benefit themselves from it instead of helping out the people from it therefore it is crucial to include general public in the decision making so that they can look and choose for there good whether the decision being made will be a boon or bane for them. It has happenend many times in the past that officials frame decisions in such a way that they have turned out to be disastorous for people therefore a check of general public will help to keep them in order like if we consider this above scenario with the help of an example where in government has taken a decision to sell out a property to a company for there development purpose which is home to a lot of poor people because they are able to make a handsome amount of comission from selling it. Because nobody from the public is involved in the decision there is no one to object against it and speak for those poor people.

However there are many decision which if kept within the reach of governement are better secure and protected like those related to nation's security involving infomation for defence, research which are very important for the nation's growth hence cannot be made accessible to everyone as this might compromise people security. Besides this there are certain decision that are not concerned with people and are of great personal value for the nation like the one of demonitization where in the governement took a big step to eradicate corruption and black money from nation.

Sharing of information among the general public is a choice which rest entirely on the fact that whom that decision concerns and effect. Moreover leaking such piece of information might not become a problem for nation security impacting the governement and the people itself but it should never happen that a decision have a negative impact on the lives of people as it is the people who make government making a nation democratic.