Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

While the statement has its value on evaluating the weakness that only pursuing higher grades during the high education process, the shortness is tending to convince readers that it is inappropriate in all education level. Also, chasing for a high-grade is not always being a limitation in the learning process. Therefore, I disagree with the statement because of its partial standpoint. I will explain my standpoint from the definitions of competition and quality of learning below college education level perspective then leads to my conclusion that they are not always limiting the school’s performance at all educational institutions.

Competition in the classroom is very common as it is everywhere in our society. It is the force pushing people to overcome difficulties, reach their higher goals, and grasp more knowledge. Owing to the competition, students spend more time and actively participate in learning, discussion, and project process. Because of chasing higher grade coming from the want of our nature to compete, it is a very critical reason for our social progress too. From sports, arts to sciences, competition is everywhere and give us hope that we can do better than others, which turns out to keep our society growing. Competition is not a limitation in all kinds of fields. However, sometimes, competition does bring harm to students because the score cheating, school bully and exclusion will prevent some students from learning harder. Although the situation is true, the harm is not caused by competition on school performance, but because of the wrong strategies to win the competition. People should not forget the competition because some people pursuit it using the wrong ways. If without competition on grades, students wonder rather spend more time on TV and hanging out, which increase other problems.

Competition in grades gives some kids the choice that they could be successful in the future because they study hard and study more. In school systems, especially from elementary to high school, higher grades receivers are more tend to be a deep and fast learner. Many scientists in their memo had stated that studying goes with them during long and lonely children. In addition, studying gave them the pride to be a different kid with their classmates. Despite that during high school, we tend to dislike those super-smart kids. However, we also inspired by their great school performances so that study harder than usual. Therefore, it is precious that students want to surpass top students’ grades.

The quality of learning very needs competition to improve. Leaning quality is good or not depend on how often come to cross the same puzzle and how much can understand during a lecture. Learning is a long process. Many people think they learned a lot but without reviewing, they will forget the knowledge they just grasped very quickly. However, the stress and anxiety from the competition is a reminder to our brain to study more and remember better. In the high school system, students meet their fastest nerve growing period, the competition will certainly help them study better.

In conclusion, although some students may cheat in school performance to get a higher grade. Their behaviors will frustrate other students to study more. In most cases, competition is effective to inspire students learning more and deeper, therefore, they have better learning quality during the school.