Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

While I disagree with the claim that men and women, because of their inherent physical differences,

are not equally suited for many tasks, it is necessary to analyze some questions like by many are we

talking about all the type of tasks, are we considering some age group of men and women and does the task

include security. Today men and women are excelling and working in parallel in many fields but the above questions need to thought before reaching any conclusion.

Firstly, today in most of the tasks we do not differentiate men and women on the basis of physical differences.

A woman can work at the office like a man, she can travel the world alone and even she can work at a construction site where a lot of physical work is required. But the real question is does the task include her security? If a woman is not safe and does not feel secure then she would not take up that task even if she is perfectly fit for it. If there

is a task of working late night then a man will be preferred because there the question of her safety is raised.

Secondly, if we think of the age of women and men, then today women are also working in their old age. In some places we can see that man at the house is ill and his wife is working and ready to take up any task for work. It depends on the

stamina and energy in the body at old age and this is not dependent on physical differences.

Lastly, there are some tasks where a woman will not prefer to work like coal mines. Although, if a woman is ready then she can be given that task but very few women prefer those types of tasks because there are many chemicals and gases present that can affect her and her children. Women also think emotionally so this is also a factor in her preferences.

Men may not have any problem in taking up such tasks.

Hence, in my opinion, in most places, men and women are not differentiated based on their physical differences. Still, it depends

on the environment and the above-mentioned factors that determine which task is preferred by whom.