In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The argument has suggested that imagination is more important than knowledge. This claim evokes me that being smart is more significant than being hard-working. They seem like same paradigm. As without working or studying hard could not bring the success, intelligence is not enough to achieve success, it is same thing. Without knowledge, imagination might be difficult and insufficient.

I think, a certain level of knowledge is necessary to imagine the next steps. Imagination is important especially in positive science such as physics. Look at the theoretical physicists, they could not go to the space but they are developing theories every day. It can occur with high imagination and ingenuity. However, knowledge is as important as imagination skill. Astrophysicist are qualified with a lot of knowledge about the universe in the initial then they can start to ponder about the new theories in the light of their imagination. For example, when someone starts to graduate school, they are taking a variety of courses in first two year to have knowledge enough to be able to create their own assertion in the PhD program. For instance, children’s imagination is higher than the average of adults, but why they cannot produce something new, because they need to know some principle knowledges. The other point is that imagination is developing depend on how much you use it. The academia is separated into two major aspects. One of them is detecting or measuring something that scientists have already known, other one is that scientists seek to produce totally new thing. Doubtless, second aspect can develop their imagination more.

Imagination can give you different way to separate yourself than others. Your imagination is special to you. No one could pretend. In this point which is being special and unprecedented, the imagination may be more important than knowledge. Knowledges are in the books and internet. However, your own idea which has been made by your imagination is inside of your brain. Additionally, everyone can learn or have knowledge about the certain topic but being able to imagine is hidden in one’s mind. Moreover, we can think about this way that imagination is also a tool to use existed knowledge through one’s field.

As a conclusion, imagination is surely very important but knowledge is always necessary to use imagination in useful way. They are two inseparable things which are interwoven.