A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Students who live in same country, take same exams to build their future. They have to take the university entrance exams to get admitted by the universities. For this reason, their chances should be equal in this marathon. In this aspect, I agree with the argument which is shown in the above. They should study the same national curriculum until they enter college. However, there are several situations that they should not take mutual curriculum.

First of all, I defended to give all students same curriculum but there are some special students in every nation. One group of these excepted groups is the students who have learning disabilities. This kind of students would struggle to follow normal curriculum and it cannot help their improvements. They need special curriculum, it is not necessary to include math or science or other lectures. A well-prepared special curriculum would improve their current situation. For this reason, mutual curriculum is not practical for all students.

Secondly, the opposite side of my first argument, second group of these excepted groups is the students who are genius, extremely smart, having IQ higher than 160. Their number is pretty low but they are living amongst us. They cannot be deemed with normal students. Their abilities are far more than we imagine. If they are taking same curriculum with other students, they would surely get bored every class and their attention would be distracted because they do not learn anymore in the class. They already know what it is. It will affect both the teacher and other students. This kind of students should take special curriculum which is determined by the specialists even may be by psychiatrists. In this example also proves all student cannot be subjected completely the same curriculum.

Moreover, there is a point which might consider us. Students who are interested in sport, art and music. These fields generally require the hard-wired abilities. Majority of them were born with their ability. For this reason, they do not need take intensive math or comprehensive science. Additionally, there are a lot of special schools which train the gifted students in terms of art, sport and music, according to their interest field before college. These schools’ curriculums are also different than normal students. Because, these students will probably follow their special interest in the college. For this reason, they will not need regular lectures.

As a conclusion, I agree with the idea which has been supported by the author. All normal, average students should study same curriculum to be equal in the marathon go through the universities. However, the specials students are always existed. They need special treatment and exclusive-prepared different curriculum.