A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author has proposed a statement that a nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, I strongly disagree with the statement. Although, following same national curriculum facilitates easier management of the education system, it nowhere stands firm as in doing benefit for every student opting those curriculums. To strengthen my opinion I would like to put forth few compelling examples in regard to the following topic such as different students have varied interests, ecclectic curriculum abates the confusion among students at time of opting courses while taking admission in colleges, the more variety we have in our curriculum correspondingly we have more number of excellent students in varied domains.

Firstly, it should be clearly understood that every human is different in some way or the other and have different interests in same subjects. Admittedly, if put on the pressure to study the same curriculum every student performs in order to excell but there comes the difference when a student is forced to study a subject which he has hardly any interesin. To illustrate further I would like to give an example- The software giant Bill gates and our world renown scientist Albert Einstein each of them had varied interests so compelling them to study the same curriculum would have done no good for making them the virtuoso of their fields.

Secondly, while taking admission in colleges it has been an unending confusion for the students to choose the subjects which , however, could have been sorted out if the curriculums during the school would have been as such that they help students exploring their interests in different subjects and finally, getting determined for what they want to study in colleges. To bolster my position I would give an example - a student who wants to be an artist cannot choose science in college studies so if it schools would have followed a curriculum where the student can persue his interest and excell in it, it would have been rather a cake walk for him to choose art as the primary subject and become a world renown painter like Pablo Picasso.

Thirdly, variety in curriculum provides the breeding ground for excellent students in huge number of different domains proving the world with emminent personalities such Albert Einstein, Abraham Lincoln, Abdul Kalaam etc.

In sum, I would conclude my view with the thought that bringing variety in curriculums at school level would work constructively in building a strong nation with uncomparable taelnt and successes in variety of domains.