A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Should a nation require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college as the writer contends? Many people may agree with this statement because it makes sense that people in a nation should share things in common to live together. However, I disagree with this statement because varieties in people must be an essential resource for groups including nations. Various people have played important roles for nations to have strong competency. People have improved themselves by finding compromising and thus discovering things that they could not have found had they not been different.

Take the United States for example. It is well known that they could effectively develop their country by accepting refugees that were suffered from wars. During World Wars, there were a lot of people who could not show their potential because of their races and nationalities. Back then, the United States accepted them and gave freedom and chance to demonstrate their own potential. It definitely helped the United States improve fast and effectively. If the United States had not opened the chance to be various, it could not have become one of the strongest countries in the world.

Moreover, people normally can see what they are concerned with only. The variety would incite some conflicts at the first place because finding a compromise is difficult, but it is a fairly useful strength of people at the same time. One may find that opinion from others of which one can never think is often a far better idea. This way to find breakthroughs, so-called brainstorming, has leaded people to make better decisions. Various ideas give high possibilities to find better decisions and flexible education can make the variety.

In Korea, one idiom says "One person cannot be a commander." As having seen in foregoing examples, different kinds of people would yield much more valuable results. Therefore, I disagree with this statement. Maybe, this is why many educational experts recommend having as many experiences as possible.